Casino withdrawal by payment method: route, time and limits
Values per casino, each with its source.
A casino withdrawal almost never follows a route you can pick freely: in most cases the payment method you deposited with decides where the winnings flow back to, how long they take and which limit applies. Sorted by method – card, bank transfer, e-wallet, prepaid and crypto – the return route comes first, followed by the values for the five brands Playzilla, Rolling Slots, Playio, Qbet and AmunRa exactly as the sources state them.
If you first want to know which routes a casino offers at all, our overview compares all casino payment methods with deposit, withdrawal and crypto side by side on one page. What follows is the step after that: moving the balance from the player account to a bank account, card or wallet.
All values come from the data sheets of AskGamblers, casino.guru, LCB and casinoohnelizenz.com (as of 05.10.2026). Where two sources disagree, we give both values with “according to …”. Where a value is missing, we write “not stated” instead of guessing.
Editor · sources and research · As of 05.10.2026 · Author page
The 5 casinos compared
| Casino | Time to e-wallet | Time by bank transfer | Time to card | Time in crypto | Limit per day | Fees |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Playzilla Casino | 0–5 days | 0–5 days (askgamblers.com) · 1–5 days (askgamblers.com DE) | 0–5 days (askgamblers.com) · 3–5 days (askgamblers.com DE) | not stated | €500 per day | no deposit and withdrawal fees |
| Rolling Slots Casino | 0–24 h | 3–7 days | 3–5 days | 0–24 h (askgamblers.com) · sofort (lcb.org) | €500 per day | no deposit and withdrawal fees |
| PlayiO Casino | 0–96 h | 3–5 days | 3–5 days | 0–1 h | €500 per day | keine Gebühren |
| Qbet Casino | 0–1 h | 1–5 days | 24–48 h | 0–1 h | €10,000 pro Tag | Einzahlungen gebührenfrei; erste Auszahlung pro Tag gebührenfrei, jede weitere innerhalb von 24 Std. 3 % Verwaltungsgebühr (max. €20) |
| AmunRa Casino | 3–7 Tage (askgamblers.com) · 24–72 h (askgamblers.com DE) | 3–7 Tage (askgamblers.com) · 24–72 h (askgamblers.com DE) | 3–7 Tage (askgamblers.com) · 24–72 h (askgamblers.com DE) | not stated | €500 per day | no withdrawal fees charged by the casino; Zahlungsanbieter können eigene Gebühren erheben |
The way back: withdrawal to the deposit method
In payments the basic rule is called closed loop: money should go back the same way it came in. For operators holding a German licence the core of this is set out in law. Under § 16(7) GwG (German Anti-Money Laundering Act), withdrawals may only be made by a payment transaction to a payment account in the player’s name, with a payment reference that makes it recognisable “to an outsider for what reason the payment was made” (gesetze-im-internet.de, as of 07.10.2026). § 6b(4) GlüStV 2021 (State Treaty on Gambling) likewise requires a payment account in the player’s name for deposits and withdrawals and rules out anonymous payment instruments in distance selling (gesetze-bayern.de, as of 06.10.2026).
If you change your payment or bank details, § 6a GlüStV 2021 only allows withdrawals to the previously registered connection until the new details have been verified (as of 06.10.2026). For prepaid and e-money instruments, § 16(6) GwG requires that “the holder of the monetary value is identical with the holder of the player account” (as of 07.10.2026). In practice: a Paysafecard, a Skrill account or a card in the name of your partner, brother or a friend is not a route for your withdrawal.
Important for context: according to the sources, none of the five brands names a German licence; the licences listed come from Curaçao, Anjouan, Tobique and PAGCOR. Whether and how strictly these casinos apply the closed loop is not stated in any of our sources. What the sources do show are the lists: at all five brands the deposit and withdrawal methods are not identical. That leads to a simple check before your first deposit:
- Is the method you want to deposit with also on the brand’s withdrawal list?
- If not: which second account in your name – usually a bank transfer or an e-wallet – will receive the withdrawal?
- Is that second account held in the same name as the player account?
The following sections go through the methods one by one: where the money goes back to, which processing time the sources give per brand, and where a deposit method has no return route of its own.
Withdrawal to Visa and Mastercard
Four brands list card withdrawals: Playzilla, Rolling Slots, Playio and AmunRa name Visa and Mastercard on their withdrawal lists. At Qbet both cards appear on casino.guru’s deposit list but not on the withdrawal list of the AskGamblers data sheet; the same data sheet nevertheless gives a card processing time of 24–48 hours. If you deposit by card at Qbet, check the return route in the cashier before you deposit.
Card processing times according to the sources: Playzilla 0–5 days (according to AskGamblers EN) or 3–5 days (according to AskGamblers DE), Rolling Slots 3–5 days, Playio 3–5 days, AmunRa 3–7 days (according to AskGamblers EN) or 24–72 hours (according to AskGamblers DE). For no brand do the sources give a shorter range for cards than for e-wallets. On top of that comes the time until the card issuer’s bank books the credit; the sources give no figure for this.
Withdrawal by bank transfer
If you are depositing by bank transfer, all five brands also give you the way back: the method appears on both their deposit and their withdrawal list. That makes it the return route that remains when a deposit method cannot pay out itself. According to the sources it takes 0–5 days at Playzilla (according to AskGamblers EN) or 1–5 days (according to AskGamblers DE), 3–7 days at Rolling Slots, 3–5 days at Playio, 1–5 days at Qbet and 3–7 days at AmunRa (according to AskGamblers EN) or 24–72 hours (according to AskGamblers DE).
The receiving account must be in your name. The duty to use a recognisable payment reference under § 16(7) GwG also explains why your bank statement shows a reference to the player account.
Withdrawal to e-wallets: Skrill, Neteller, MiFinity and others
Skrill, Neteller and MiFinity appear on both the deposit and the withdrawal list at all five brands – here the closed loop works without a detour according to the lists. Playzilla, Rolling Slots, Qbet and AmunRa list Jeton on both lists; Playio names “Jetonbank” as a deposit route only. eZeeWallet shows up only on the withdrawal list at all five brands, and MuchBetter sits on one side only depending on the brand: Playzilla pays out to it, while Qbet accepts it for deposits only.
E-wallet processing times according to the sources: Playzilla 0–5 days, Rolling Slots 0–24 hours, Playio 0–96 hours, Qbet 0–1 hour, AmunRa 3–7 days (according to AskGamblers EN) or 24–72 hours (according to AskGamblers DE). At several brands these ranges only start after the pending phase (values under “When the withdrawal is stuck”).
The wallet, too, must be in the name on the player account. A wallet opened only for the withdrawal is a changed payment connection, which operators holding a German licence check first.
Paysafecard and Neosurf: deposit yes, withdrawal rarely
Prepaid vouchers are the clearest case where the way back differs from the way in. Only Rolling Slots and AmunRa offer a Paysafecard withdrawal, while all five brands accept the voucher for deposits. Playzilla, Playio and AmunRa accept Neosurf for deposits, and only AmunRa lists it as a withdrawal route. Cashlib (Rolling Slots, Qbet) and CashtoCode (Playzilla, Playio, AmunRa) are not on any brand’s withdrawal list.
So if you deposit with a voucher, you usually need a second account in your own name for the withdrawal.
Besides the voucher, the Rolling Slots withdrawal runs via card, bank transfer, e-wallets and crypto.
Withdrawal in crypto: which coin goes back?
With cryptocurrencies the return route depends on the coin, not on “crypto” as a whole. Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and Tether are on the withdrawal list at all five brands, Ripple at all except Playio. Some coins only go one way: Rolling Slots accepts Solana, Tron and Toncoin as deposits according to casino.guru, but its withdrawal list does not name them. At Qbet, Bitcoin Cash and USD Coin are on the deposit side only, at AmunRa Bitcoin Cash and Cardano.
Crypto withdrawal times according to the sources: Playzilla not stated, Rolling Slots 0–24 hours (according to AskGamblers) or “instant” according to lcb.org, Playio 0–1 hour, Qbet 0–1 hour, AmunRa not stated. Here too the brand’s pending phase runs first. Only LCB names a separate minimum withdrawal for crypto, for Rolling Slots: €50.
How deposits and withdrawals with coins work step by step, and which coins each brand accepts, is explained on our page about the Bitcoin withdrawal at the casino together with crypto deposits. Important for the way back: the wallet address must match the coin and the network, and a price change between deposit and withdrawal changes the euro value of your balance.
PayPal, Trustly, Sofortüberweisung and Klarna: no return route at the five brands
None of the five casinos names PayPal or Trustly. According to AskGamblers, Sofort is on the deposit list at Playzilla, Rolling Slots, Playio and Qbet, and Klarna Instant Bank Transfer at Rolling Slots only; AmunRa lists neither, and casino.guru shows neither Sofort nor Klarna for any of the five brands. No source lists any of these services as a withdrawal route, so a withdrawal through them is not provided for. Why that is and which routes the lists show instead is described on the page about the PayPal withdrawal at the casino with the alternatives for each brand.
A bank-based route that all five brands list as a withdrawal method is Rapid Transfer; next to it there is the classic bank transfer. Revolut is a withdrawal route at Playzilla and Playio, while at Rolling Slots, Qbet and AmunRa it appears on the deposit side only.
Minimum withdrawal by brand
Below the minimum withdrawal the balance stays in the player account. The sources give: Playzilla not stated, Rolling Slots €10 (according to AskGamblers) or €20, crypto €50 (according to LCB), Playio €20 (according to the AskGamblers data sheet) or €10 (according to casinoohnelizenz.com), Qbet €20, AmunRa not stated. Where the sources are silent, AskGamblers refers to the casino’s payment page; it also shows minimum amounts per method, which may differ from these overall values.
Withdrawal limits by brand
For all five brands the sources give withdrawal limits per player account, not per method: no source lists a separate daily or monthly cap for card, bank or wallet.
- Playzilla: €500 per day, €7,000 per month; depending on VIP level up to €1,500 per day and €20,000 per month (according to AskGamblers DE); no win limit according to casino.guru.
- Rolling Slots: €500 per transaction, €500 per day, €10,000 per month.
- Playio: €500 per day, €7,000 per month; more at higher VIP levels according to casinoohnelizenz.com, without an amount.
- Qbet: €10,000 per day, €25,000 per week, €100,000 per month; additional checks on withdrawals above €2,000.
- AmunRa: €500 per day, €7,000 per month; no win limit.
For these amounts the AskGamblers data sheet lists 26 withdrawal routes at Playzilla, including AstroPay Card and Interac, which appear in no other section of this overview; the full list is part of the Playzilla withdrawal.
With a daily limit of €500, a larger win is paid out in instalments spread over several days and capped by the monthly limit. These withdrawal limits are not the same as the monthly deposit limit under § 6c(1) GlüStV 2021 of in principle no more than €1,000 (as of 06.10.2026), the cross-operator LUGAS limit: that limit only restricts deposits with operators holding a German licence, not withdrawals.
Fees on withdrawals
At the five brands, fees depend less on the method than on frequency. According to AskGamblers, Qbet charges no fee for the first withdrawal per day, but 3 % administration fee (max. €20) for every further one within 24 hours. The data sheet of the same source at the same time shows “no withdrawal fees” – a contradiction within one source; we give the more detailed rule with 3 %. If you withdraw several instalments at Qbet, it is better to spread them over different days.
Playzilla names no deposit or withdrawal fees, and for PlayiO withdrawals the sources list none either. Neither does Rolling Slots; according to the AskGamblers text, however, the casino may charge fees, which are then displayed – amount not stated. According to AskGamblers, AmunRa charges no withdrawal fees, but payment providers may charge their own; in addition, AmunRa may charge a monthly administration fee after 180 days of inactivity (according to AskGamblers DE). For operators holding a German licence, § 6b(7) GlüStV 2021 applies: when the player account is closed, the balance must be transferred within five working days at the latest, with no fees for closure and withdrawal (as of 06.10.2026).
When the withdrawal is stuck
If a withdrawal stays in “pending” status, at the five brands this is, according to the sources, usually down to one of four points: the pending phase, the weekend, verification, or a return route that does not match the deposit.
- Pending phase: Rolling Slots gives 24–72 hours, Playio 0–5 days, Qbet 0–48 hours, AmunRa 0–72 hours, Playzilla processing of 0–5 days (according to AskGamblers EN) or 1–5 days (according to AskGamblers DE). Only then does the method’s own processing time start.
- Weekend: according to the sources, Playzilla, Rolling Slots, Playio and AmunRa do not pay out at weekends; according to AskGamblers, Qbet also pays out at weekends. The finance department works Mon–Fri 06:00–17:00 at Playzilla; for withdrawing at AmunRa the hours are Mon–Fri 6–17 GMT.
- Verification: with operators holding a German licence, withdrawals are not permitted before the player’s details have been confirmed (§ 6a(4) GlüStV 2021, as of 06.10.2026); for online gambling the GwG threshold of €2,000 does not apply to the general due-diligence duties (§ 16(1) GwG, as of 07.10.2026). For Rolling Slots, LCB gives a KYC check of up to 72 hours.
- Wrong return route: the chosen method is not on the withdrawal list, the target account is in another name, or the bank details were changed shortly before the withdrawal.
With operators without a German licence there is one more point: under § 9(1) no. 4 GlüStV 2021 the supervisory authority can prohibit banks and payment service providers from taking part in payments for unauthorised gambling and in withdrawals from it (as of 06.10.2026). The GGL (Joint Gambling Authority of the German states) accepts reports of unauthorised gambling but, by its own account, is not responsible for civil-law claims such as the payout of balances.
- Check the status in the cashier and write down since when the withdrawal has been open.
- Compare whether method, name and account details match the deposit.
- Ask support in writing – all five brands name 24/7 live chat and email – and keep the answers with dates.
- In a specific dispute over a balance, ask a consumer advice centre or a lawyer.
Sources
The values on this page come from these sources (recorded: 05.10.2026).
askgamblers.com · casino.guru · lcb.org · casinoohnelizenz.com
Frequently asked questions about withdrawals by method
Can I withdraw to a different method from the one I deposited with?
That depends on the brand’s withdrawal list. If your deposit method has no return route – such as Paysafecard at Playzilla, Playio or Qbet – what usually remains is a bank transfer or an e-wallet in your name. Whether the five brands apply the closed loop more strictly beyond that is not stated in the sources.
Why can I not withdraw to my Paysafecard?
Paysafecard is on the withdrawal list only at Rolling Slots and AmunRa. At the other three brands it is a deposit-only route. In addition, under § 16(6) GwG the holder of the balance must be identical with the holder of the player account.
Do the five casinos pay out at weekends?
According to the sources only Qbet does. Playzilla, Rolling Slots, Playio and AmunRa do not pay out at weekends; requests made on a Friday evening are processed there in the following week at the earliest.
Does the withdrawal limit apply per method or per account?
Per player account. Playzilla, Playio and AmunRa give €500 per day and €7,000 per month, Rolling Slots €500 per day and €10,000 per month, Qbet €10,000 per day. Limits per transaction for each method are shown only on the casino’s payment page.
Do withdrawals cost fees?
At Qbet the first withdrawal per day is free, every further one within 24 hours costs 3 % (max. €20). Playzilla, Playio and Rolling Slots name no fees, AmunRa none of its own; payment providers may charge their own fees.
More topics
The other comparisons and all profiles at a glance.
Gambling is for adults 18+ only and can be addictive. Help: BIÖG helpline 0800 1 37 27 00 (free) · self-exclusion via OASIS.